Seb Toots
Full name: Sebastien Toutant
AKA: Seb Toots
Date of birth: 9 November 1992
Nationality: Canadian
Home town: Montreal, Canada
Local spot: Repentigny
Height / weight: 1,70 m / 70 kg
Started riding: 9 years old
Stance: Goofy
Favorite spot: L'entrepot Restaurant and to ride Mont Royal.
Board: Ride Buck_Up Seb Toots Signature
Favorite trick: BS 540
Favorite event: Ride Shakedown Montreal
Heroes: Travis Rice

It was very clear from the beginning that Sebastien Toutant 'Seb Toots' was destined for snowboarding greatness, particularly after he snared his first international title before the age of fourteen. Within two years, Toots had turned professional and quickly began imposing himself on the pro freestyle scene.

Despite his fair share of injuries, Seb has maintained his position at the forefront of the sport in an era where trick innovation is essential to stay on the top.

The Montreal native now has the kind of trophy cabinet his arsenal of tricks deserves, including some of the most sought-after titles in the game, including X-Games medals and an Air & Style ring. With his talent and consistency to call on, there’s no stopping Toots as he strives for the ultimate goal.


When and how did you start doing your sport? I started skiing when I was around 4 years old. When I was 9 I somehow managed to break my skis at the end of the season which left me no other option than borrowing my brother’s snowboard for the remaining time. At first, I hated it... but after a while it became the only thing I wanted to do.

When did you decide to become a pro? It wasn’t really a decision... I was riding as much as I could and I started competing. Then I got sponsored and started traveling. I was becoming pro without even knowing how I had reached that level.

How did you become a part of O’Neill? Back then, when I was 12 years old, the team manager in Canada was looking for new riders that were young and talented. One day I got a phone call and got sponsored by O'Neill.

What makes you unreasonable? Hitting the biggest jumps and trying new tricks.

What has been a highlight in your career? Winning 5 XGames medals and doing projects with my filmer that inspired people.

What are your plans for the future? Taking my riding to unreasonably higher levels!

Name 10 things you never travel without? Toothbrush, passport, sunglasses, headphones, rings, phone, computer, GoPro, shampoo, caps.

What motivates you to get out of bed in the morning? Anything that is fun and makes me have a smile on my face.

If we visited you at breakfast, what would you be eating? Egg sandwich with orange juice or shake.

If you weren’t snowboarding, what would you do? Something else that I would be passionate about. Maybe motocross :P

Any other sports you’re good at? Skateboarding, wakeboarding and golfing.

What music are you listening to? Hip hop and everything with a good beat.

What has been the scariest moment in your sport career? Over shooting the Air & Style jump in Innsbruck.

How does your training routine look like? Off season: lot of gym and other sports I like to practice. During the season: less gym and pretty much always on my board competing, training or filming.

Describe your perfect day? Round of golf in the morning, snowboarding in the afternoon, BBQ and skate sessions until it's dark with the homies.

Follow Seb

“The more you try, the more you'll succeed”


Seb's Favorites